Sankashti Dates 2018 / 2019 : Sankashti Chaturthi Dates 2018 / 2019



Sankashti Chaturthi (संकष्टी चतुर्थी) is an auspicious day dedicated to Lord Ganesha celebrated ever month on the fourth day of Krishna Paksha (dark lunar phase or the waning phase).

When Sankashti Chaturthi falls on Tuesday it is known as Angaraki Chaturthi (अंगारिका चतुर्थी), which is considered highly auspicious.

Many devotees of Lord Ganesha observe a fast on Sankashti Chaturthi / Angarika Chaturthi for the entire day which is broken after taking darshan of Moon followed by worshiping of Lord Ganesha.

For Sankashti Chaturthi / Angarika Chaturthi Moon Rise (Chandrodaya Times) Visit – Sankashti.com

Sankashti Chaturthi Dates, Angarika Chaturthi Dates,

Please find below the dates of Sankashti Chaturthi in the calendar year 2018 and 2019.

2018 Sankashti Chaturthi Dates :

DATE DAY CHATURTHI NAME
5th January 2018 Friday Sankashti Chaturthi
3rd February 2018 Saturday Sankashti Chaturthi
5th March 2018 Monday Sankashti Chaturthi
3rd April 2018 Tuesday Angarki Chaturthi
3rd May 2018 Thursday Sankashti Chaturthi
2nd June 2018 Saturday Sankashti Chaturthi
1st July 2018 Sunday Sankashti Chaturthi
31st July 2018 Tuesday Angarki Chaturthi
30th August 2018 Thursday Sankashti Chaturthi
28th September 2018 Friday Sankashti Chaturthi
27th October 2018 Saturday Sankashti Chaturthi
26th November 2018 Monday Sankashti Chaturthi
25th December 2018 Tuesday Angarki Chaturthi

Sankashti Chaturthi 2019 Dates : 

DATE DAY CHATURTHI NAME
24th January 2019 Thursday Sankashti Chaturthi
22nd February 2019 Friday Sankashti Chaturthi
24th March 2019 Sunday Sankashti Chaturthi
22nd April 2019 Monday Sankashti Chaturthi
22nd May 2019 Wednesday Sankashti Chaturthi
20th June 2019 Thursday Sankashti Chaturthi
20th July 2019 Saturday Sankashti Chaturthi
19th August 2019 Monday Sankashti Chaturthi
17th September 2019 Tuesday Angarika Chaturthi
17th October 2019 Thursday Sankashti Chaturthi
15th November 2019 Friday Sankashti Chaturthi
15th December 2019 Sunday Sankashti Chaturthi

If you like, then please share