Vinayaki Dates 2018 / 2019 : Vinayaki Chaturthi Dates 2018 / 2019



Vinayaka Chaturthi is an auspicious day dedicated to worship of Lord Ganesha celebrated in every Lunar month or Hindu calendar month on the fourth day of Shukla Paksha (bright lunar phase).

Vinayaka Chaturthi during Hindu calendar month of Bhadrapada is known as Ganesha Chaturthi – considered to be one of the birthday’s of Lord Ganesha, other being Ganesh Jayanti celebrated in Hindu calendar month of Magh.

Many devotees of Lord Ganesha observe a fast on Vinayaka Chaturthi and perform Puja of Lord Ganesha on this day during afternoon which is midday according to Hindu calendar. This puja is known as madhyahana puja.

Vinayaka Chaturthi Dates

Please find below the dates of Vinayaka Chaturthi (विनायक चतुर्थी) in the calendar year 2018 and 2019.

Vinayaka Chaturthi 2018 Dates : 

DATE DAY CHATURTHI NAME
21st January 2018 Sunday Ganesh Jayanti
19th February 2018 Monday Vinayaka Chaturthi
21st March 2018 Wednesday Vinayaka Chaturthi
19th April 2018 Thursday Vinayaka Chaturthi
18th May 2018 Friday Vinayaka Chaturthi
17th June 2018 Sunday Vinayaka Chaturthi
16th July 2018 Monday Vinayaka Chaturthi
14th August 2018 Tuesday Vinayaka Chaturthi
13th September 2018 Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi
12th October 2018 Friday Vinayaka Chaturthi
11th November 2018 Sunday Vinayaka Chaturthi
11th December 2018 Tuesday Vinayaka Chaturthi

Vinayaka Chaturthi 2019 Dates : 

DATE DAY CHATURTHI NAME
10th January 2019 Thursday Vinayaka Chaturthi
9th February 2019 Saturday Ganesh Jayanti
10th March 2019 Sunday Vinayaka Chaturthi
9th April 2019 Tuesday Vinayaka Chaturthi
8th May 2019 Wednesday Vinayaka Chaturthi
7th June 2019 Friday Vinayaka Chaturthi
6th July 2019 Saturday Vinayaka Chaturthi
4th August 2019 Sunday Vinayaka Chaturthi
2nd September 2019 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
2nd October 2019 Wednesday Vinayaka Chaturthi
31st October 2019 Thursday Vinayaka Chaturthi
30th November 2019 Saturday Vinayaka Chaturthi
30th December 2019 Monday Vinayaka Chaturthi
0 Shares

If you like, then please share